There is no good reason for this post other than – it happened and I’m finally getting around to looking it up.

Here’s the setup:

My dreams are very, very – active.
They are whole precise adventures.

Quite OFTEN, I will wake up having figured out the answer to some huge life question – and I share the fragments of them out loud. They’re not for Pete, per se. I’m just reiterating what I learned in my slumber – to myself.

After all, I’m the only one who truly knows what I’m talking about.
I was there.

Seriously, I should sleep 18 hours a day. If left to my own devices, my brain, in my sleep, will figure out the worst of situations. My brain is designed to make sense out of chaos – clearly. 

There is no time off.

The problem is when I wake up – as I mentioned earlier, I utter these things out loud and since poor Pete is there, he thinks I’m talking to him.

Poor Pete who is just trying to start his day not in the middle of a war zone, monologue, newly prepared thesis, or dead center of an immediate conversation he didn’t even initiate and does not know the rules of.

He’s just lying there minding his own business. This means very little to me since I have not changed my tactics at all.

One morning, for whatever reason, I opened my eyes and said, “Darrin from Bewitched was dull and boring. Not a fan.”

It was a simple statement of fact.
I wasn’t even looking in his direction. 
No prompting. 
No backstory.

It’s just something I decided to spit out at 7 am.
Pete is just an innocent victim.

Then I hear, “Well, to be fair, I kind of feel for him. I mean, he did get turned into a bunch of animals against his will. He was even a frog once.”

I did not know what to say to that, but it did make me laugh for some unknown reason.

Maybe it was due to his compassion for a fictional character. Or the fact that there was silence in the room for a brief period between what I said and an answer. Or perhaps it was the full-on contemplation he went through to give me such a heartfelt answer.

Whatever it was it made me laugh out loud – and that’s how we started that day.

This was months and months ago. I finally went to fact-check him on the internet. He is, indeed, correct. I found the following:

“Endora turned Darrin into a toad, a billy goat, a werewolf, a pony, a boy (twice), a newspaper, and an old man.”

I loathe Darrin slightly less now.

Leave a comment

Belinda & Pete

We’ve been been involved in so many projects over the years. We finally decided we should do something together – other than the whole marriage thing. We’ll see how this goes!

This is the playlist we listen to on a regular basis. You’re welcome to add it to your Spotify. We can listen to it together!

If you have a song that suits this list, please send your suggested song to: thekelderhouse@gmail.com

Connect with us…

Join our YouTube Channel to see our graceless feline. Like & Subscribe.

https://www.youtube.com/@BelindaPeteKelderhouse
Featured video this week – Like & Subscribe

https://www.youtube.com/@PeteKelderhouse

Web Analytics
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started